Katie
Katie's info...
  • Breed: German Shepherd
  • Sex: Female
  • Age: Adult
  • Size: Large 61-100 lbs (28-45 kg)
  • Color: Black and brown
Katie is...
  • Good with dogs
  • Purebred
Katie's story...

Hi, I’m Katie, and I’m 6 years old. I am one of 14 purebred German Shepherds who have been living for over two years at a private kennel. I am six years old, and I’m a shy girl by nature. I am heastrong and a bit of an escape artist so will need a home with a secure yard. I also need to go to a home that has strong German Shepherd experience.

Our owner wants to retire and is looking for good homes for his dogs. We have all been well treated and well socialized dogs so we are all great with people and other dogs. As we haven’t ever been around young children, only homes with kids 12 or older will be considered.

Many of us have received training but this has not been kept up in the past two years, so we may need a little refresher course. And although we had all been house trained before we moved to the kennel, we may need a bit of help relearning that as well. But being shepherds we are highly intelligent and it will likely only take telling us one or two times for it all to come back, if that. We can all be met at our present location so anyone intersted in a purebred shepherd can apply and then, once approved, can go and meet all of us to find one that is a good fit for their home. None of us are fixed so spaying or neutering will need be taken care of post adoption. (Spaying or neutering is a condition of the adoption but nor covered by the adoption fee).

My adoption fee is $300.

adopt this dog


Comments are closed.


Our dogs: