Brandy
Brandy's info...
  • Breed: Yellow Lab/Boxer/Pittie
  • Sex: Female
  • Age: Adult
  • Size: Med. 26-60 lbs (12-27 kg)
  • Color: Fawn
Brandy is...
  • Housetrained
  • Good with Kids
  • Good with dogs
  • Not good with cats
  • Already Spayed
Brandy's story...

Hi my name is Brandy. I am a 3 year old female lab/pittie cross who is in need of a new home as my family feels they are unable to meet my needs. As I adore spending time outside, be it basking in the sun or romping in the snow, they feel I would be happier in a home with a large fenced yard. I love to run! Some of my favorite things are car rides, fetching a ball (that’s the retreiver in me) and hiking. I also love swimming and am very comfortable on a boat.

At home I am calm and mellow, spending much of my time cuddled up on the couch or on my bed. If allowed I will crawl under the covers and sleep with you. But I am also used to sleeping in a kennel at night – I can go either way. I am very much a people dog and adore being around my human friends.

I have spent most of my time with big dogs and am not very familiar with small dogs and cats – actually I’m not very nice to cats so I need a feline-free home. I can be aggressive towards other dogs, and will strain on the leash trying to get at them. I would be best in a home without other pets. I should only be in a home with older kids as I get very excited around little ones, and jump up to lick them and say hi – sometimes knocking them over.

One of my popular behaviours is that I will bark twice when someone comes to the door but then I am totally quiet and happy to greet new guests politely. My adoption fee is $200.

 

adopt this dog


Comments are closed.


Our dogs: